

CCHC PAC News Release FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact Virgil Vickery, Director, at Virgil@cchc-pac.org

February 10, 2024

Houston, Texas — The Conservative Coalition of Harris County PAC announces their endorsements and panel voting results of *contested* Harris County GOP Primary races in the March 5th election.

Contested Federal Races:

We are pleased to announce endorsements for **Donald J. Trump** for President, **Ted Cruz** for US Senator (TX), **Jameson Ellis** for US Rep. District 2 and **Brian Babin** for US Rep. District 36. All candidates earned over 70% of our panel vote during recent interviews done in January and Early February. Our voter's panel recognized these candidates as the best choice in their respective races.

Our panel voting results are:

Harris County 2024 GOP Primary Contested Races	Totals	Percentage	
PRESIDENT	RYAN L. BINKLEY	0	0%
PRESIDENT	CHRIS CHRISTIE (Withdrawn)	0	0%
PRESIDENT	RON DESANTIS	0	0%
PRESIDENT	NIKKI HALEY	1	8%
PRESIDENT	ASA HUTCHINSON	0	0%
PRESIDENT	VIVEK RAMASWAMY (Withdrawn)	0	0%
PRESIDENT	DAVID STUCKENBERG	0	0%
PRESIDENT	DONALD J. TRUMP	11	92%
U. S. SENATOR	TED CRUZ	12	100%
U. S. SENATOR	HOLLAND "REDD" GIBSON	0	0%
U. S. SENATOR	R E (RUFUS) LOPEZ	0	0%
US REP DIST 02	DAN CRENSHAW	3	25%
US REP DIST 02	JAMESON ELLIS	9	75 %
US REP DIST 07	CAROLYN B. BRYANT	0	0%
US REP DIST 07	TINA BLUM COHEN	0	0%
US REP DIST 07	CAROLINE KANE	4	33%
US REP DIST 07	KENNETH OMORUYI	8	67%
US REP DIST 07	JOHN WEINBERG	0	0%
US REP DIST 18	LANA CENTONZE	8	67%
US REP DIST 18	AARON RAY HERMES	4	33%
US REP DIST 29	JOSE ANGEL CASARES	1	8%
US REP DIST 29	ANGEL FIERRO	8	67%
US REP DIST 29	CHRISTIAN V. GARCIA	1	8%
US REP DIST 29	ALAN GARZA	2	17%
US REP DIST 36	BRIAN BABIN	11	92%
US REP DIST 36	JONATHAN "PIPELINER" MITCHELL	1	8%



Contested State Races:

We are pleased to announce endorsements for <u>Christi Craddick</u> for TX Railroad Commissioner, <u>Justice</u> <u>John Devine</u> for Texas Supreme Court, <u>Justice David J. Schenck</u> for Texas Court of Criminal Appeals (PJ), <u>Gina Parker</u> for Texas Court of Criminal Appeals (PL 7), <u>Tonya McLaughlin</u> for 14th District Court of Appeals (PL 4), <u>Briscoe Cain</u> for TX House Rep Dist. 128, and <u>Jared Woodfill</u> for TX House Rep Dist. 138. All candidates earned over 70% of our panel vote during recent interviews done in January and early February. Our voter's panel recognized these candidates as the best choice in their respective races.

Our panel voting results are:

Harris County 2024 GOP Primary Contested Races	Totals	Percentage	
TX Railroad Commissioner	CHRISTIE CLARK	0	0%
TX Railroad Commissioner	CHRISTI CRADDICK	11	92%
TX Railroad Commissioner	COREY HOWELL	0	0%
TX Railroad Commissioner	JAMES "JIM" MATLOCK	1	8%
TX Railroad Commissioner	PETRA REYES	0	0%
JUSTICE, SUPREME COURT, PLACE 4	JOHN DEVINE	12	100%
JUSTICE, SUPREME COURT, PLACE 4	BRIAN WALKER	0	0%
PRESIDING JUDGE, COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS	SHARON KELLER	0	0%
PRESIDING JUDGE, COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS	DAVID J. SCHENCK	12	100%
COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS PLACE 7	BARBARA PARKER HERVEY	0	0%
COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS PLACE 7	GINA PARKER	12	100%
COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS PLACE 8	LEE FINLEY	8	67%
COURT OF CRIMINAL APPEALS PLACE 8	MICHELLE SLAUGHTER	4	33%
JUSTICE, 14TH COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT, PLACE 4	TONYA MCLAUGHLIN	10	83%
JUSTICE, 14TH COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT, PLACE 4	STEVE ROGERS	2	17%
State Rep, District 128	Briscoe Cain	9	75%
State Rep, District 128	Bianca Gracia	3	25%
State Rep, District 133	John Perez	4	33%
State Rep, District 133	Mano DeAyala	8	67%
State Rep, District 138	Lacey Hull	3	25%
State Rep, District 138	Jared Woodfill	9	75 %



Contested County Races:

We are pleased to announce endorsements for <u>James Lombardino</u> for Justice of the Peace, Pct 5, Place 1, <u>Mike Knox</u> for Harris County Sheriff, and <u>Cindy Siegel</u> for County Chair for the Harris County Republican Party. All candidates earned over 70% of our panel vote during recent interviews done in January and early February. Our voter's panel recognized these candidates as the best choice in their respective races.

Our panel voting results are:

Harris County 2024 GOP Primary Contested Races	Candidate	Totals	Percentage
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 1	Arlene Hecht	0	0%
Justice of the Peace, Precinct 5, Place 1	James Lombardino	12	100%
Harris County Sheriff	Joe Danna	1	8%
Harris County Sheriff	Glenn Cowan	1	8%
Harris County Sheriff	Paul Day	0	0%
Harris County Sheriff	Mike Knox	10	83%
County Chair	Cindy Siegel	12	100%
County Chair	Bobby Orr	0	0%

2024 CCHC-PAC Panel Members (GOP Primary)							
Pat Blair	Donna Cox	Josh Flynn	Frank Gullo	Mary Ann Jackson	Norma Jeter		
Roman Klein	Tom Kosh	Michelle McKissick	Liz Phillips	Kyle Scott	Virgil Vickery		

About CCHC PAC: www.cchc-pac.org

We are a political action committee of conservative volunteers, and we want to inform other conservative voters in Harris County (and other counties) regarding the local elections. We interview the candidates and then our panel members vote by secret ballot on who is the best candidate for each race. Our results should be similar to how conservative voters will vote in each election. Our voting results allows each conservative voter to quickly narrow down the best conservative candidates in each race. The voter can then visit our website to review the candidates' CCHC questionnaire answers so they can make a final decision on their choice in each race.

CCHC PAC is basically self-funded and raises money from our panel members during election cycles. We are a group of unpaid volunteers, and no funds of any type were solicited, accepted or used from any active political candidates, their families, their co-workers, their staff or their campaigns (*unlike other groups in Harris county that have the reputation of accepting fees and donations from candidates*).

CCHC-PAC Board:

Norma Jeter, Chairman Vergel Cruz, Director Virgil Vickery, Director Butch Davis, Treasurer Michelle McKissick, Vice-Chairman Josh Flynn, Director Pat Blair, Director

When applicable, a political advertisement paid for by the Conservative Coalition of Harris County – Butch Davis, Treasurer.