

# 2016 Republican Primary Voter's Guide

The Candidate list is shown along with percentage of our panel vote. If a candidate receives 70% or more, then they are endorsed by CCHC PAC and the candidate's name is shown in bold red.

## President and United State Representative Races

Your pick as CCHC PAC only endorses State and Local County Races

# Railroad Commissioner

Lance N. Christian	0%	
Doug Jeffery	0%	
🗌 John Greytok	9%	
Gary Gates	0%	
Weston Martinez	55%	
Wayne Christian	36%	
🗌 Ron Hale	0%	
Supreme Court, Place 3		
🗌 Debra Lehrmann	0%	
🛛 Michael Massengale	100%	
Supreme Court, Place 5		
Paul Green	9%	
🛛 Rick Green	<b>91%</b>	
Supreme Court, Place 9		
🛛 Eva Guzman	100%	
🗌 Joe Pool	0%	
Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 2		
□ Ray Wheless	45%	
Chris Oldner	10%	
Mary Lou Keel	45%	
,		

# Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 5

Scott Walker	0%
Steve Smith	0%
Brent Webster	55%
Sid Harle	45%

## Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 6

Richard Davis	36%
Michael E. Keasler	64%

Not Contected

# State Board of Education,

# District 6

Not Contested
/e,
27%
73%
ve,
0%
N/A
100%
/e,
67%
33%
/e,
0%
100%



State Representative, District 150Theresa Haynes **Alexander Zolli **Debbie RiddleValoree Swanson82%	151st Judicial Dist. Civil Court☑ Jeff Hastings100%□ Aaron Adams0%152 <sup>nd</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court□ Don SelfNot Contested
1 <sup>st</sup> Court of Appeals □ Sherry Radack Not Contested 1 <sup>st</sup> Court of Appeals, Place 4	164 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court □ Bruce Bain Not Contested 165 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court
<ul> <li>□ Evelyn Keyes Not Contested</li> <li>14<sup>th</sup> Court of Appeals, Place 2</li> <li>⊠ Kevin Jewell 73%</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Debra Mayfield Not Contested</li> <li>174<sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Criminal</li> <li>Court</li> <li>Katherine McDaniel Not Contested</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>□ Bud Wiesedeppe 27%</li> <li>14<sup>th</sup> Court of Appeals, Place 9</li> <li>□ Tracy Christopher Not Contested</li> </ul>	176 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Criminal Court Stacey W. Bond Not Contested
11th Judicial Dist. Civil CourtKevin Fulton61st Judicial Dist. Civil CourtErin LuncefordNot Contested	177 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Criminal Court □ Ryan Patrick Not Contested 178 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Criminal
80 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court ☐ William Archer 0% ⊠ Ken Shortreed 100% 125 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court	Image: Court         Image: Xavier Alfaro         Image: Philip Gommels         Image: Nile Copeland         Image: Bash Sharma
☑ L.A. Olson       73%         ☑ Sharon Hemphill       27%         127 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court         ☑ Sarahjane Swanson       Not Contested	179 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Criminal Court Kristin M. Guiney Not Contested
129th Judicial Dist.Civil Court□ Sophia MafridgeNot Contested133rd Judicial Dist.Civil Court□ Cindy SmithNot Contested	<ul> <li>215<sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court</li> <li>□ Fred Shuchart Not Contested</li> <li>333<sup>rd</sup> Judicial Dist. Civil Court</li> <li>□ Joseph Halbach Not Contested</li> </ul>



2016 Republican Primary Voter's Guide

334 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Ci	vil Court t Contested	HC School Trustee, Pc	os 1-Pct : <mark>93%</mark>
337 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Cr Court	riminal	<ul> <li>Marvin Morris</li> <li>HC School Trustee, Pc</li> <li>Eric Dick</li> </ul>	7% os 2-Pct - 100%
338 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Cr Court		<ul> <li>Danell Fields</li> <li>HC Commissioner, Pressioner</li> </ul>	0%
	t Contested	Steve Radack	<b>93%</b>
339 <sup>th</sup> Judicial Dist. Cr Court	riminal	Sam "Tejas" Texas Justice of the Peace, F	7% Precinct
<ul><li>Mary McFaden</li><li>Antonio Benavides</li></ul>	<b>93%</b> 7%	Place 1 □ Jerry Wayne Dugat	6%
351 <sup>st</sup> Judicial Dist. Cr Court	riminal	<ul><li>Harold Norris</li><li>SaraJane Milligan</li></ul>	27% 67%
Mark Kent Ellis     Not	t Contested	Justice of the Peace, F Place 1	vrecinct 4
District Attorney Devon Anderson Not	t Contested	<ul><li>Daniel Garcia-Ascario</li><li>Lincoln Goodwin</li></ul>	0% <b>100%</b>
County Civil Court at Clyde Leuchtag Gloria Minnick	Law 1 100% 0%	Constable Precinct 2 Joe Alanis Daniel Vela	47% 53%
County Attorney <ul> <li>Christopher Carmona</li> <li>Jim Leitner</li> </ul>	67% 33%	Constable Precinct 4 Rolf Nelson Mark Herman	20% <b>80%</b>
Sheriff <ul> <li>Ron Hickman</li> <li>Carl Pittmann</li> <li>Paul Day **</li> </ul>	<b>100%</b> 0% N/A	Constable Precinct 5 Ted Heap Aloysius Hoang	<b>87%</b> 13%
County Tax Assessor <ul> <li>Donald Sumners</li> <li>Mike Sullivan</li> </ul>		Constable Precinct 6 Robert Lozano Richard "Rick" Gonzales	<mark>80%</mark> 20%



# 2016 Republican Primary Voter's Guide

# GOP County Chair

Tex Christopher	0%
Rick Ramos	33%
Paul Simpson	67%

To cover all these races, there were 3 CCHC Voter Guide Panels that interviewed almost all of these candidates. Panel Members that participated in one or more panels were:

**Betty Boren Avery** Pat Blair Dan Comstock Marcie Fessler Josh Flynn John Hassely Norma Jeter Tom Kosh Alex McCoy Karen McDaniel **Michelle McKissick** Sam Oliver Liz Phillips Mark Ramsey Colleen Vera Alan Vera Virgil Vickery **Bill Wilson Beth Wilson David Wilson** About CCHC PAC:

### We are political action committee of conservative volunteers and we want to inform other conservative voters in Harris County (and other counties) regarding the local elections. We interview the candidates and then our panel members vote by secret ballot on who is the best candidate for each race. Our results should be similar to how conservative voters will vote on the candidates in each election.

#### What are our Core Principles?

1. Reduce the size, expense and power of government entities.

2. Support for the Constitution and Declaration of Independence.

3. Shift charity in Harris County from government entities to private groups.

4. No more government benefits to illegal aliens.5. Support Local control for most government

powers. 6. Small government requires personal

responsibility

7. Marriage is between one natural man and one natural woman.

8. Life begins at conception.

9. Parents have the ultimate authority regarding their children.

10. Free Markets

### **CCHC PAC Directors:**

Norma Jeter, Chairman Virgil Vickery, Director Mark Ramsey, Director Michelle McKissick, Director Alex McCoy, Treasurer

When applicable, a political advertisement paid for by the Conservative Coalition of Harris County - Alex McCoy, Treasurer.